Board logo

digital dash
OX - 13/6/04 at 11:15 PM

im after a digital dash,i like this one here but is there anything else like this out there
cheers
moggy

PAUL FISHER - 14/6/04 at 12:21 AM

take a look at this, OX
web address.
www.acumen-electronics.co.uk
new product sp700 £350 inc vat

AvonBelgium - 14/6/04 at 07:27 AM

AIM

Alfano

ady8077 - 14/6/04 at 04:37 PM

Hi Ox

Have a look at http://home.c2i.net/toratlel/
Theres a bloke on the Sevens list thats designed it, costs about £100 but you have to assemble it yourself

Adrian

albertz - 15/6/04 at 08:40 AM

I had a look at the site you linked Adrian and it looks quite interesting. I have no knowledge of electronics at all, but i could probably find someone who has knowledge.

Is this a realistic option? Is it within the realms of the average Electronic Engineer to DIY at home? Has anyone on this Forum actually built one?

Jasper - 15/6/04 at 08:52 AM

Also the Digidash, it's £600 (incl VAT) but comes with all necessary sensors and is a piece of p*ss to install:

http://www.etbinstruments.com/homepage.htm

albertz - 15/6/04 at 10:35 AM

Surely £100 and a bit of graft is better than paying someone £600?? It is a Locost site after all

I dont really know what is involved yet with building this dash, but surely it is worth investigating?

It may well prove not to be worth bothering about, time and parts may outweigh the potential savings.

ned - 15/6/04 at 10:57 AM

There's always the digidash from an old astra gte, one on ebay at the moment for £29...

Ned.

ps for £600 surely you could nearly afford a bottom of the range stack system for the same money?

Bob C - 15/6/04 at 11:12 AM

OX take a peek at gordon's dash (mk-ninja photos). OK it's what I made for my car, but I'm thinking of knocking 'em out at £250 a pop. I'll send you more information if you want, & I'm sure Gordon will tell you what he thinks (warts & all). It has got through SVA successfully!
Bob C
Downside is I'm a bit slow making them...