Board logo

New Project
Rob Lane - 18/12/04 at 01:13 PM

I've started a new project but perhaps a bit easier than a full build.

Follow link for 'Latest Project' here :-

http://www.domsat.co.uk/pages/locost.htm

By the way, anyone know a 'Locostracer' on ebay?

zilspeed - 18/12/04 at 01:42 PM

I think you have ride height issues...

There's a Melvyn Hartley up here who has been succesful with a gemini for years. Still using a crossflow - still up there and competing.

Rob Lane - 18/12/04 at 04:03 PM

Ride height needs a slight adjustment

Maybe good for off road ??

Trev Borg on here has a very nice Gemini, he and I have been in email contact.

I hope to detail the rebuild on the website. I've a few ideas on a power plant, the crossflow is not ruled out. I have extensive knowledge of the xflows anyway and some parts left.
A 4AGE seems favourite at the moment due to having a spare engine and box available. Fit it with throttle bodies and a Megasquirt and it's well away. Only problem is I sold the Megasquirt just a couple of weeks ago
Oh well build another

Peteff - 18/12/04 at 04:49 PM

Have you any pictures of the chassis without the body on ?.

Rob Lane - 18/12/04 at 05:50 PM

Not yet Pete. I will post some on Monday all being well.

DEAN C. - 18/12/04 at 06:51 PM

I've got a spare MGB engine Rob!
OW !! That hurt!

krlthms - 18/12/04 at 08:22 PM

I like the baby E-type look; very classic (& classy). Are the bodies still made?
KT

Rob Lane - 18/12/04 at 10:55 PM

Yep, still made.

See here http://www.kitsnclassics.com/gemini.html

Dean, I still want to walk, another MGB experience could finish me.

[Edited on 18/12/04 by Rob Lane]

gazza285 - 18/12/04 at 11:22 PM

Saw it on eBay, our lass vetoed any competition you might have had from me.

Rob Lane - 19/12/04 at 06:54 PM

Well, collected and paid for today.

Long journey down to Kent but clear roads anyway.

The photos don't do it justice, apart from dusty and scruffy body, it all should clean up nicely.