Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: OT: Tattoo
tomprescott

posted on 23/8/09 at 12:41 PM Reply With Quote
OT: Tattoo

Hi Everyone,
Looking for a cheap but talented tattoo artist in the south west (closer to Brizzle the better), want quite a bit of work done but as a student I'm perpetually skint. If anyone here does tats or knows of someone that does (at mates rates) then please get in contact. Cheers,
Tom

Steve Hignett

posted on 23/8/09 at 01:40 PM Reply With Quote
Tattooist's usually fall into one of two categories:

Cheap or Good.

Not that you can't find one that will do a deal, but that's my personal experience. I have a slot booked with my tattooist in about 7 months time because he is permanently booked up for over a year - I don't even know what I want next time, but I book and pay a deposit anyway!

It's not even remotely close to you, but here's the website of the guy I'm talking about: Paul Naylor
http://www.indigotattoo.com/

Last time I looked, his website was a lot fuller than that, so I suspect his "new website coming soon claim" is prob genuine in his case!

carpmart

posted on 25/8/09 at 02:13 PM Reply With Quote
If your going to permanently disfigure yourself you may as well have any of the disfigurement (tattoo's) of the highest quality that you can. Remember you have to live with it forever! I see it in the same way I see lazer eye surgery, you don't buy based on price!

You only live once - make the most of it!

Radical Clubsport, Kwaker motor
'94 MX5 MK1, 1.8
F10 M5 - 600bhp Daily Hack
Range Rover Sport - Wife's Car
Mercedes A class - Son's Car

cd.thomson

posted on 25/8/09 at 02:18 PM Reply With Quote
Disfigurement is the state of having one's appearance deeply and persistently harmed medically, as from a disease, birth defect, or wound.

Tom isnt disfiguring himself any more than changing his hair colour

[Edited on 25/8/09 by cd.thomson]

Craig

carpmart